Chag Pesach Sameach!

2 04 2007

It’s funny, it’s now been exactly one year since I decided to be observant.  Last year, last night, I was busily working away on a Computer Science project.  My program wouldn’t even compile, much less do what I needed it to do, and I had a list of things 5 days long to do by the end of the week, and the first Seder was the next evening.  I had toyed with the idea of observing yontiff, but didn’t really think I would be able to, what with the non functioning comp program and everything else.  Late Tuesday evening, (or early Wednesday morning I suppose) I decided to go to sleep, and made a deal.  If I got everything done in time, I would do Yontiff all the way, no computer, no phone, the whole thing.  Otherwise, I needed to get my program done.  When I went to sleep, my program wouldn’t compile, and I guessed I was about 5 or 10hours of work from getting it functioning to where I wanted it.  When I woke up in the morning, I made 1 or 2 changes, and within half an hour it worked perfectly, and I had the documentation written up.  Same sort of thing happened with everything else I needed to get done that day.  (This is still one of the weirdest set of coincidences that has happened to me, ever.)   Anyway, long story short, I did yontiff, and loved it, and a year later, I’m still here, hoping that the same thing happens today. :)

Chag Pesach sameach!    I’ll see you all on Thurday! 

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 09 2010
bewCliewmew

A Seattle Transferral Fix up and Service Against dedicated to transmission into working order and rebuilding, Power Vamp, Machine Mend, Fabricate Aspiration Mend, 4X4 Repair, Effort virgule Put back in, Unknown Transmission, Old Transfer, Forwarding parts and more..

transmission seattle

4 10 2010
Cheenueephede

Hello folks
I just registered an account here… I would love to be a part of this site
I really like the atmosphere here. .
Can anyone to check my lates blog post my web site

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

