Pre-Shabbos Playlist

26 01 2007

I have a tendency to have music stuck in my head for long periods of time, and one of the things that’s hardest for me is no music for all of Shabbat.  So, I have a habit of blasting loud happy music for the hour and a half or so before Shabbat starts.  My current play-list is almost all of the broadway version of The Wedding Singer (which is the musical equivalent of what I imagine crack must be like, it’s just impossible to be sad while listening to it.  It’s so poppy, and 80’s!) quite a lot of Disney, some pop stuff (Barenaked Ladies, etc) and Footloose for the last track.  🙂

Anyone else have traditions like that? 

Shabbat Shalom!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

